Na'vi names

Started by Txep, December 23, 2009, 11:55:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lehrrap Uniltìranyu

Quote from: Tengfya swizaw on January 01, 2010, 12:03:22 AM
And Learning Na'vi isn't too hard once you get to know your grammar and vocab well.
You seem to know it pretty well. Just out of curiosity, did my reply come out ok? I'm still learning some of the basics, but so far it seems pretty easy to just pick up and run with.

-----------
"Ta'em 'eko!!!"
-----------
"Better to have fought and died then never to have fought at all"
-----------
Bionic Arms and Pandora, The most read FanFic on Learnnavi.org! Read it here! -Shameless self promotion-

Tìsyaw Nantangä

Quote from: moonseeker on December 31, 2009, 11:46:35 PM
Voice like a warrior, yes. (:

Mokri Nìtsamsiyu should be it. You could flip the names around if you wanted like I just did.

Night Star seems fine, if you want to be more specific you could have, say, Letahnì Txon (starry night) or umm Txonä Tahnì (night's star). My Na'vi is a bit broken so I may have missed an affix somewhere, I'm not good on adjectives. :(
Mì saw, kawtul tsun stivawm ngayä ayzawngit.

Tengfya swizaw

Irayo! I don't consider myself that good, but then again...
Your reply was pretty good as far as I can tell. For basic sentences like that there's really not too much to worry about other than vocab, and you did well on improvising with some of the statements. I could be wrong, but it looks great.

Here's to not knowing exactly what you're saying and having fun with it.

Proud founder of the DeviantART Learn Na'vi group!
http://learnnavi.deviantart.com/

Lehrrap Uniltìranyu

Right. 'í'awn alaksí, tsmukan. Ban Ikran tswayon fí'u taw.

-----------
"Ta'em 'eko!!!"
-----------
"Better to have fought and died then never to have fought at all"
-----------
Bionic Arms and Pandora, The most read FanFic on Learnnavi.org! Read it here! -Shameless self promotion-

Tengfya swizaw