Na'vi names

Started by Txep, December 23, 2009, 11:55:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tìng Eywatikìte'e

Well according to the dictionary it's a noun, like offering your service. Would it still be kìte'eyu then? We would probably have to change it to serve first...

Still would be something like Eywa kìte'eyu then but should probably be altered to make it sound more like an actual name. Any ideas on that?

Eywkite'eyu maybe?

Oeri lu Eywayä 'eveng

The old Uriuujìn

Quote from: Robert Nantangä Tirea on January 01, 2010, 04:07:08 PM
Quote from: Ari on January 01, 2010, 04:01:34 PM
Hmm perhaps with the word service kìte'e. Server of Eywa, Servant of Eywa would probably be a more direct translation of anyone with a name that follows under Kristi, Christian, Kristina, ect.

Anyone have a clue how to change kìte'e to "server?" I'm still very new to the grammar system.

Very good suggestion!

I haven't checked the vocab list but I am assuming kite'e is a verb, thus you could add "-yu" to the end to make it the person who serves.

kite'eyu = server (servant?)

Perhaps 'Awpo tupe kìte'e Eywa, "One who serves Eywa;" or Kìte'eyu Eywa-yä, "Eywa's Servant"

Tìng Eywatikìte'e

Quote from: Uriuujìn on January 01, 2010, 04:30:33 PM
Quote from: Robert Nantangä Tirea on January 01, 2010, 04:07:08 PM
Quote from: Ari on January 01, 2010, 04:01:34 PM
Hmm perhaps with the word service kìte'e. Server of Eywa, Servant of Eywa would probably be a more direct translation of anyone with a name that follows under Kristi, Christian, Kristina, ect.

Anyone have a clue how to change kìte'e to "server?" I'm still very new to the grammar system.

Very good suggestion!

I haven't checked the vocab list but I am assuming kite'e is a verb, thus you could add "-yu" to the end to make it the person who serves.

kite'eyu = server (servant?)

Perhaps 'Awpo tupe kìte'e Eywa, "One who serves Eywa;" or Kìte'eyu Eywa-yä, "Eywa's Servant"