New to Na'vi...

Started by Navi-Are-Awesome, May 04, 2010, 06:42:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Navi-Are-Awesome

Kaltxi!  I'm a noob to Na'vi and it sort of seems impossible to learn it because I'm in 7th grade, but I love the language and the movie sooo much!   ???  

So what do I do? How am I supposed to learn it with words that I don't understand and are to complicated for me? I mean, I'm good at learning things and all but it seems so hard! I wish Dr. Frommer could like make some CD or book on it, haha, but I doubt that'll ever happen. If you could help me out I'd appreciate it... Irayo!
(I had recently posted this in the suggestions page but realised later, so im posting it here to see if I might get help)  ;D

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nari!
Narri?
Nari!
Nahi!
*Slap*       haha!    :)
Neytiri: Nari.
Jake: Narri?
Neytiri: Nari!
Jake: Nahi!!
*slap* :)

Kayrìlien

Kaltxì ma tsmukan!

If you're just starting out, this thread has basically every resource you need for getting your feet wet. First of all, Taronyu's dictionary is updated regulary, and contains a complete list of all Na'vi canon words (and many others as well) that we know of. For learning the basics of grammar, I would suggest the "Na'vi in a Nutshell" guide, which does an excellent job at explaining the basics without bogging you down with extensive linguistic terminology. Finally, for something a bit more interactive and fun, try Kaltxì Palulukan's Activity Book, which contains 100 pages of fun worksheets that will help you learn all of the basic Na'vi vocabulary.