Pivängkxo nìNa'vi Ko! Beginner Na'vi Chat Thread

Started by Alyara Arati, May 03, 2013, 12:07:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Swoka Tsamsiyu

Kaltxì ma frapo,
Somehow I'm afraid I didn't come across in my last post. And I'll try again at the risk of being viewed as a whine.

Slä oe piveng fì oe ke nì'aw oe, slä nìteng aylapo na oe pesu lu aysnä'iyu nìwotx.
But I say this not only for me, but also for other people like me who are total beginners.

'uopefya aynga lam ke tslam futa aysngä'iyu nìwotx na oe peu aynga pamrel lu...
Somehow some of you don't seem to understand that for total beginners like me what you all write is just a bunch of gobbledigook. I struggle to translate but it does NOT inspire me to read, much less translate. It just intimidates the heck out of me. Half if not most of the words are foreign to me, and don't get me started about those darn infixes >:( And it just puts me off in a big way. For some it may be inspiring to try, but we're not all the same, for others like me it is just plain intimidating. I have no idea just yet what would work for me or how to go about it. (I'll let you know when I do)

Tirea Aean

I don't get it man. What is it you want us to do? We provide translations for you if you give up. The only thing more we can do is use hyphen-bracket notation to make it obvious what the affixes are. But then the Na'vi becomes a pain to read. And You don't have that notation to rely on later.

Srake l<iv>u fìfya sìltsan nì'ul? Oe-l fpìl futa txo fì'u-l nga-ti nitram sl<eyk><iv>u tsakrr oe fìfya pamrel s<iv>i.

Eana Unil

Mllte ngahu, ma Tirea Aean. :)

Ma Swoka Tamsiyu,

like I said before (maybe you've read it), I can understand how you feel. And I also understand, that you feel intimidated and thus demotivated. But please try hang on and to struggle against that.