Examining the Proportional Differences between Na'vi, Avatars and Humans

Started by Skxawng, December 25, 2009, 07:07:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bluecat

Wow this is amazing!! I'm just wondering how do you actualy change your face to look more Na'vi. I'm really new to this type of stuff so can someone please tell me the tools and the process of actually forming your face to look like that.

Irayo

Skxawng

Used photoshop, use the lasso tool to select the various parts, then copy-pasted the selection into a new layer. From there, I free-transformed to scale upwards, and moved and rotated the eye to fit the proportions mentioned in this topic. Afterwards, I used the eraser with a soft brush to fuzz out the edges and blend the transformed bit into the rest of the face.

"prrkxentrrkrr is a skill best saved for only the most cunning linguist"

Swok Txon

wow great job and awesome analysis Skxawng!

very interesting indeed

Vickibrownies

Quote from: Tìng Eywatikìte'e on December 31, 2009, 11:46:32 PM
Good stuff!

Though it would be nice to see the differences between Avatars and native Na'Vi. The main things I've noticed is that Avatars can have more human noses (like with Grace), they have human hands, and have eyebrow hair. But those are only the obvious differences, I was wondering if there are differences in proportions and what not.

A big difference that I haven't seen anyone mention yet Avatars have 5 fingers Verses Na'vi 4.

Brainiac

Quote from: Vickibrownies on January 08, 2010, 05:51:49 AM
Quote from: Tìng Eywatikìte'e on December 31, 2009, 11:46:32 PM
Good stuff!

Though it would be nice to see the differences between Avatars and native Na'Vi. The main things I've noticed is that Avatars can have more human noses (like with Grace), they have human hands, and have eyebrow hair. But those are only the obvious differences, I was wondering if there are differences in proportions and what not.