Main Menu

Just my 2 cents

Started by Ricardo, February 16, 2012, 07:01:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ricardo

This is something I did yesterday (yes, in my time zone it's yesterday  ;) ).
I know that I'm no great artist but this appeared in my head and I wanted to draw it.

Funny special:
Because I drew it on the backside of a printed paper you may see the text lines gleaming.

Maybe, if I get inspired, I'll try to clororize it.

Have fun.

Ricardo

I just added colors. What do you say?
It was the first time I did something like that and it was an interesting experience.

Would be nice to read some comments.  ;D

Kamean

Tse'a ngal ke'ut a krr fra'uti kame.

Herwìna

I think it is really expressive! The only thing that bothers me is the Na'vi's hand that's laying on the table; the rather common mistake of drawing the thumbs to point "outwards", as if the character's palm was facing up, even though the pose in the drawing suggests that the palm would be facing down and thus the thumb should be pointing "inwards", so to speak.
Anyway I really do like it, and, what, you first time colouring an illustration digitally? Amazing work!
Siyevop nga nìzawnong ayukmì, vaykrr oengeyä mefya'o ultxaräpun fìtsap nìmun.

Oe zawng
nga zawng
nìwotx awnga zawng
fte oeti zeykivawng

Ngal yamom fì'ut srak?!

Seze Mune

I'm not sure about an error with the hands.  It is too hard to tell which is the thumb and which is the little finger since they are not that distinct for me.  And the other hand appears to be oriented correctly.

The only beings I can find which are reputed to have backward hands are the raksha, although I'm having trouble finding a pic that shows it.

I did, however, find a pic which seems to be evocative of the Na'vi.  It is supposed to be of a yaksha, a rare halfbreed raksha.

Here is a raksha

Ateyo Te Syaksyuk

I like it in color Ricardo!
Silly and cute!

As for the raksha, the hand/paw is weird. and the head doesn't look like the neck would support it.