Neytiri Fanart 2

Started by Nawma_taronyu, May 07, 2010, 09:13:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nawma_taronyu

2 new Neytiri fanarts
Eywa'eveng ngeyä mì sìrey livu frakrr.
May Pandora always be in your life.

Arkiou

If I just have one word to describe this, the word would be: beautiful.
I really like this two pics...it looks amazing!
I don't want to know how long you need to paint this =)

Muzer

Great pictures!

A little constructive criticism - her necklace (the one with green stones closest to her head) doesn't look quite right - it looks a bit like it's floating in front of her neck rather than being around it. I'm not an artist so I don't know why this is or how you'd go about fixing it I'm afraid. Other than that, brilliant work!
[21:42:56] <@Muzer> Apple products used to be good, if expensive
[21:42:59] <@Muzer> now they are just expensive

Tìrey Tsmukan

Very very beautiful. the first one is flawless. I have nothing to say about it except to congratulate you on a beautiful piece of artwork. Please don't take this the wrong way, but the second one has a few things that are a little strange but not critical, but if you could fix would make it substantially better. I've been painting for six years, so I know some things are hard to fix sometimes, but here's what I have to say. The second one, I feel the necklace (the secondary one, that's not the green stones) is a little insubstantial, it feels like they're in her skin rather than on it. see if you can find a way to arc a tiny line across a few of them, to give the point to the viewer that they are round and not flat. Neytiri's face here looks a little funny, and I think what it is: the left cheek, (her left cheek, right side of the page) is a little too arced, if you can, flatten it out a little, but not too much. but that may still look funny, in which case I see why you did it that way.