Tìkangkemvi alu Rusola Ayeltu Lefngap (Project Singing Computers)

Started by Vayrufkay, May 10, 2017, 03:40:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Vayrufkay

I'm not sure where this is really supposed to go, so do correct me if that's the case...

Anywho, I know I'm an extreme beginner with Na'vi language... However, I couldn't resist thinking about possibly getting together a few groups to do stuff in regards to vocasynths like Vocaloid and UTAU as well as the Na'vi language.

I have two conjoined ideas in mind:
~ Translating most songs sung by any vocasynth and doing covers of them in Na'vi (there are a few exceptions that I know I cannot do, like... say... "The Disappearance of Hatsune Miku" and "The Intense singing voice of Hatsune Miku", to name a couple)
and
~ finding methods for various vocasynth programs to make them sing in Na'vi (I think it's possible in UTAU, very iffy on any Vocaloid for that.... Just adding self-doubt here)

Also, on an aside, how would one say "Project Singing Computers" in Na'vi? Just asking so I might change the title accordingly.

Vawmataw

QuoteProject Singing Computers
Tìkangkemvi Ayeltu Lefngap Arusol
Fmawn Ta 'Rrta - News IN NA'VI ONLY (Discord)
Traducteur francophone de Kelutral.org, dict-navi et Reykunyu

Vayrufkay

Quote from: Vawmataw on May 10, 2017, 04:45:10 PM

Ah, thank you. ^^ Adjusting title now.

Tirea Aean

What a fascinating idea! If there's any way my knowledge can help, I'll be around

:ikran: 8)

Vayrufkay

Tirea Aean

Vayrufkay

I go back on what I said about Vocaloid being most likely impossible to get to sing in Na'vi.

It's going to take a lot of work, determination, phonetics rendering, and tuning, however. XD

I, for one, might enjoy that challenge. Plus... Kaito might sound pretty neat if he could sing niNa'vi, to be honest. XD Then again, I might be a tad biased among the Cryptonloids... HRH