A call for help from my fellow Na'vi

Started by Tsteu Tsmukan, February 22, 2010, 08:15:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tsteu Tsmukan

Kaltxi to everyone! I just started penning down some ideas of creating a fan fiction of my own since I see a lot of poeple bringing out really cool ideas, so I've been trying to find out which idea would work for a story that would fit between Avatar 1 and 2.

So far I've penned down these ideas, and I'd like to hear what you think and which one would be best suited for me to write out. Keep in mind, I want to make this kind of a long story that would go more than 100 pages or so. Although I'm no professional writer or anything, I do have the passion to start writing away whatever ideas I have.

At the moment I have these -

1.)  A third alien race, unknown, becomes a threat to Pandora. Jake Sully looks up to the sky as he sees a moon that he once recognised but was so different now. It was tainted with darkness, spreading slowly. And Pandora was next.

2.) Human Avatars that followed Sully in the permanent linking process try to teach human education to the local population but Sully opposes the idea.

3.) An Avatar Scientist, a good friend of Gracie, wants to continue her work and explore the other side of Pandora, therefore Sully agrees to allow him to carry out an expedition. The expedition consists of -

- The avatar scientist (male)

- An ex-RDA guard (mutineed against his CO's during the Great Battle, also had a soft spot for the locals)

- A female avatar geologist

- Possibly Norm ( The First Voice told him it was possible for him to recollect his deceased avatar by obtaining a rare crystal located at the far reaches of Pandora. Because of his determination to be truly part of the people, Norman was the first to volunteer for the expedition.)

- Okata ( A great Omaticayan warrior, also one of the few warriors that rode alongside Jake in the Great Battle)

- 2 Omaticayan guards, appointed by Jake for security measures.