Folding@home catchall

Started by bommel, December 28, 2010, 07:19:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ftiafpi

New sandy bridge i5-2500k system arrives Friday! Totally going to get some folding going on it ASAP.

Puvomun

Quote from: Ftiafpi on March 23, 2011, 09:48:38 AM
New sandy bridge i5-2500k system arrives Friday! Totally going to get some folding going on it ASAP.
I hate you.

;)
Krr a lì'fya lam sraw, may' frivìp utralit.

Ngopyu ayvurä.

bommel

Quote from: Ftiafpi on March 23, 2011, 09:48:38 AM
Yay, nice!

Ftiafpi

Heh, well I've been running a Athlon 64 3000+ for almost 7 years now, it was time for an upgrade.

System is up and running as of last night, installing stuff and then I'll see how benches. Probably wont OC it for a while since it's blazingly fast enough as is.

bommel

Quote from: Ftiafpi on March 25, 2011, 02:45:14 PM
Heh, well I've been running a Athlon 64 3000+ for almost 7 years now, it was time for an upgrade.

System is up and running as of last night, installing stuff and then I'll see how benches. Probably wont OC it for a while since it's blazingly fast enough as is.
My main PC is still an Athlon XP 2400+. I can't even install Scilab anymore because it needs SSE2 and my CPU supports just SSE :(
However, I have a stronger laptop around (Core 2 Duo) but both are not very suitable for running f@h ;)

Ftiafpi

So, now that I have a quad core with an awesome GPU can someone help me sort through the mess of optimizing F@H for my system? I could figure it out but I'm feeling especially lazy today and it just seems like it would be easier to ask someone knowledgeable here.

bommel

Quote from: Ftiafpi on March 27, 2011, 03:26:22 PM
So, now that I have a quad core with an awesome GPU can someone help me sort through the mess of optimizing F@H for my system? I could figure it out but I'm feeling especially lazy today and it just seems like it would be easier to ask someone knowledgeable here.