Anybody else disappointed by the exhibition, in Seattle?

Started by Zhowìntll, August 21, 2011, 11:43:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zhowìntll

To be honest, I thought it was rather meh.

Maybe it's cuz I'm a filmmaker, I dunno. But I already knew everything. I didn't learn one thing. Everything I walked by, I was like, yeah, I know that. Yep, I know that one, too. And that.

The only thing I thought was cool was being able to see some props. Otherwise, kinda a waste of my money.

'Oma Tirea

Ma 'eylan, oel ngati tslam, ulte oel ngati kameie.  Believe it or not, I kinda felt that way, too.

However, I will say that other events where we were mostly hanging out with each other as friends is the important part of the trip.  That's one big reason I came all the way out there :)

[img]http://swokaikran.skxawng.lu/sigbar/nwotd.php?p=2b[/img]

ÌTXTSTXRR!!

Srake serar le'Ìnglìsìa lì'fyayä aylì'ut?  Nari si älofoniru rutxe!!

Txonä Unil Stä'nìyu Rolyusì

Yeah, it was quite small. Tho I think the fact that you're also a filmmaker had something to do with it. I didn't know anything about the tech stuff they used in Avatar, so I was quite amazed by it. But yeah, it was definitely smaller than I expected. They didn't even have Neytiri's bow as promised. But as 'Oma Tirea said, hanging out with everyone (outside the computer) was what made it memorable :) In June and July. I just wish the our group had time to do a clan viewing of Avatar. That would have completed everything.

-Txonä Rolyu

AvatarMeet was fantastic. Thanks to all who attended :D

Na'vi Kintrrä #70° :D

Keyeyluke ke tsun livu kea tìnusume

Oeri Uniltìrantokxìl txe'lanit nì'aw takeiuk nì'ul txa' fralo

Fpìl na Na'vi. Plltxe na Na'vi. Tìran na Na'vi. Kame na Na'vi

Zhowìntll

Oel gnati kameie!

They had Neytiri's bow, when I was there (a couple weeks ago). Pretty cool. I enjoyed the props.