The Way of Eywa

Started by Tslolam, January 20, 2010, 12:14:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tslolam

I posted the following in my Intro thread:

QuoteI am a philosopher.  I am also an artist, graphic designer, and web designer.  I believe in God, and also in what the Chinese call Chi (life energy).  When I saw Avatar, however, these two concepts finally merged in the form of Eywa!  I realized then what I had to do.

I had already written several pages worth of philosophical beliefs over the past year or so, but it was simple to adapt them to a Na'vi perspective.  The rest was simply a matter of time, creating a website, creating graphics, etc. 

So, here is my creation: http://navieywa.atspace.com/

There isn't much there as of now, but I hope that will change.  I'd like to explore the concept of Eywa with you, and perhaps come to a better understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

I am truly fascinated by the idea of Eywa, and I get the impression that a lot of you are too.  My goal is essentially to discuss spiritual concepts with whoever is interested, about what Eywa is, and how we can apply it to our lives.  Personally I think this world could do with a little guidance from Eywa, perhaps in order to take better care of our planet and to feel more connected to it.

Anyway, feel free to jump on over there and introduce yourself on the forums, and how Eywa has led you to where you are now.
'Eveng Eywayä lu oe

Tìng Eywatikìte'e

We've already talked about this in the Custum and Culture board. We are veeeeery wary about starting anything tht sounds like a new religion. All that brings is negative press and bad news. What you've just discribed is pretty much the worship of Gaia, which is a religion we already have here on Earth. Do some research into that before you decided to start something new.
Oeri lu Eywayä 'eveng

Nume fpi sänume

Moving this to said customs and culture board

Sol Lupusnight