Na'vi Research Study

Started by linganthprof, June 14, 2011, 12:25:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

linganthprof

Kaltxì, my name is Christine Schreyer and I am an assistant professor of Anthropology at UBC (Okanagan campus).  Recently, I taught a course that focused partially on created languages, including Na'vi, and I have since become intrigued by the large numbers of people who are learning the Na'vi language around the world and I would like to learn more about who these learners are, why they are interested in learning Na'vi, how they are learning it, and how they think the Na'vi language will develop over the next few years.

If you are interested in participating in this research, please visit: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/NAVI

Feel free to share the survey address with anyone you think might be interested as well.

Following the completion of the survey, I will provide a summary report on the forums as well. If you have any questions, please let me know. I look forward to hearing from you all. :)

Tirea Aean

Hi! I'm glad to see you have interest in who we are and the beautiful language we study! I took time to fill out the survey :)

Nyx

It's always fun to see people interested in what we do here. And I'm very curious about the results. Good luck with your study :)

Lisa

Quote from: Nyx on June 14, 2011, 08:05:05 AM
And I'm very curious about the results.

Add me to that list.   You had some great questions.   :)

Oeru syaw "Tirea Ikran" kop slä frakrrmi layu oe "Grammar Skxawng"   :)

Swoka Swizaw

I added my take. Loleiu tsakem 'o'. ;D

linganthprof

Irayo to all!  I am overwhelmed by the enthusiasm so far  :)

'Itan Atxur

Doing the survey now :)

[EDIT] Just finished! I did my best to provide full, detailed answers but I'm no expert on the language :(.

Check out more from my DeviantArt page HERE

'Oma Tirea

Oe hasey sivi tsa*survey*-ur, mungwrr fwa ayzìsìt a solalew oeru, ke tam :(