More stuff for the noobs

Started by Skxawng, February 17, 2010, 11:46:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Skxawng

Had the idea to make a flowchart for inflecting verbs, and for changing word types. Probably needs some correction, and I'd be real appreciative if y'all would have a look over this and tell me if I've lived up to my namesake :P

I'll fix stuff before posting it in the beginner section.

"prrkxentrrkrr is a skill best saved for only the most cunning linguist"

kxanì tsamsiyu

This is a Great idea. I wish i couple help and point out things that are wrong but i am still a Newbie to Na'vi Despite having quite a few posts. College has posponed my learning.  >:(
This would definatly help my Studies of Na'vi so this would be a HUGE help.

Irayo

Eywa Ngahu

Nyx

Did you just use the word "verb" as a verb in an attempt to teach grammar? ;D

I might return with more constructive feedback when my head has recovered from the exam I just took. I like the look of this though ^^

C'tri Atan'itan

speaking as a newbie, I find it easier to follow the top chart than the second :)
(though some more information/ explanation on the chart + maybe some case examples  :))

~C'tri
Unil'ite: Keye'ung! \0/
Oe: FÌTSENG LU PANDORAAAAAA

GENERATION 18: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.

Skxawng

The second one is a little bit more complex than the first :P

That said I'm working on a way to simplify and smooth the flow.

"prrkxentrrkrr is a skill best saved for only the most cunning linguist"

Will Txankamuse

I like it.  One suggestion for the first would be to represent this in a different way.  Perhaps having three circles each one representing the base grammar types with arrows linking them annotated with the thing to do to move between them...

well they say a picture says a 1000 words but mine probably says around 3 words since I'm very very bad with paint but here goes:

:)

Will