Introduce Yourself

Started by zombatt, December 21, 2009, 01:45:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Taikomochi

Kaltxi, Silvi. A pleasure to have you around, and welcome. :)

I should probably tell you that you should definitely go for the 3D experience.
While most 3D devices at home or extended versions like in theaters might cause you slight headaches, there's something about Avatar that's just cancelling it down.
I'm the type to get sick on Cloverfield and Blair Witch, and to get migranes from loud sounds.

The worst thing, and best as well, that Avatar did to me was to let me out the room with tears trying to escape my eyes because I was so touched and amazed. That's how good 3D is.

Set, kä.
Now go.
:)

DianeT

Greetings,

I'm Diane Taylor from Houston.  hence the DianeT.  I'm an author who loves to read and actually have a little bit of other languages under my belt just elementary german and whatever spanish I picked up when living in California.  Go figure.

I tried learning Klingon, but the blasted stuff is way too harsh sounding.  I haven't seen the movie yet... no don't give me that look, it's the money.  I'm bound and determined to see an IMAX 3D movie once in my life.  But it costs like 15 bucks to get in... for me, I also need 5 to 10 bucks to get to the theater and back on the bus.

No, what little of the Na'Vi language I've come up with is on Youtube.  But I love it.  My roomie thinks I'm nuts, but it's fun.  Unfortunately, I think I'm the only one in my area learning it.

Anyways, hope to learn more... I'm one of those who listens, and associates with a flash card when I learn.
Writers don't get mad, they write books.   
So beware when they offer you immortality, you may get more than you bargained for. *evil grin*

mcgill

Taikomochi

Kaltki Diane, mcgill. :)

Oh, mcgill;

tsakem lu poe san
(I like to think I've translated a "That's what she said" xD Feel free to correct, though. :)

Tsmukan Ikranä

Hello