Kaltxì! I'm new

Started by funìsfun8, October 27, 2013, 09:23:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

funìsfun8

Kaltxì! I'm funìsfun8. I'm new so I thought I should introduce myself. I'm very new to Na'vi. I'm currently reading "Na'vi in a Nutshell" and LOVING it! After that I'm not quite sure where to go. How can I practice what I'm learning as I learn it? Thanks in advance for answers. 'Ivong Na'vi!

Tìtstewan

Kaltxì ulte zola'u nìprrte' fìtseng, ma funìsfun8! :D

Nice to see new face here! Welcome!
I think, Pivängkxo nìNa'vi Ko! Beginner Na'vi Chat Thread is the right place for you, if you want start to write. :)

And feel free to ask if you have questions!

Eywa ngahu!

-| Na'vi Vocab + Audio | Na'viteri as one HTML file | FAQ | Useful Links for Beginners |-
-| Kem si fu kem rä'ä si, ke lu tìfmi. |-

funìsfun8

I'm gonna be honest I couldn't translate that. Could you mark infixes, prefixes, & suffixes? Thanks. I should probably have mentioned I'm only 14.

Tìtstewan

As for the Na'vi text I used in my post above yours:
QuoteKaltxì ulte z<ol>a'u -prrte' -tseng, ma funìsfun8!
[Hello and welcome here, funìsfun8!]

P<iv>ängkxo -Na'vi Ko!
[Let's chat Na'vi]

Eywa nga-hu!
[Eywa with you!]
For more informations about the infixes, prefixes and suffixes take a look at this.

-| Na'vi Vocab + Audio | Na'viteri as one HTML file | FAQ | Useful Links for Beginners |-

funìsfun8

I didn't notice the first translations (The one that shows up when you hover on the text) because I'm on tapatalk. And I have no idea how I missed the translations the next time. But the good news is with the marked in/pre/suffixes I was able to translate the text. Thanks. :D

Tìtstewan

Kea tìkin - You're welcome :)

funìsfun8

Where would I post a question? I have no idea what "not conjugated for person" means.

Sent from my LG-LS855 using Tapatalk 2

Tìtstewan

Kamean

Kaltxì ulte zola'u nìprrte'! :)

Tse'a ngal ke'ut a krr fra'uti kame.

Alyara Arati

Kaltxì ngaru ulte zola'u nìprrte'!