Kaltxì frapo

Started by Tìsrusewä Karyu, April 30, 2011, 04:22:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tìsrusewä Karyu

Been lurking for a while, and now I'm taking the plunge. I am working on my national certification for ballroom dance instruction, hence my name "Dance Teacher". Please let me know if "Tìsrew Karyu" requires any correction.
Let me give two quick explanations. One, I am late to the party because I sustained a back injury just before the opening of the original theatrical release and could not sit three hours in a cinema seat. My first viewing was last November on cable, so I am definitely a newcomer. Two, I am an engineer by training, and am picking up ballroom dance instruction on the side. I am not translating Shakespeare or the Bible, and cannot claim any insight into the interesting aspects of linguistics. I do see many items in the film that are overlooked by the language. To extend the language in a more contemporary direction would mean adding words for cell phone, automobile, bathroom, Internet, city, country, road, highway, religion, and so on. That direction is for others to champion. When I get proficient, I may propose some of the hundred plus words inspired by the film I've identified so far that do not appear in the dictionary, even though the process appears very intimidating to one who is neither a linguist nor a language lawyer.