kaltxì, ma oeyä smukan sì smuke!

Started by Chok.itan, November 25, 2011, 11:47:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chok.itan

i'm chok'itan. i think, i don't need to say, that my heart is beatin' for avatar. ;)
but let me tell you...i'm a musician (alright, it's "only" my hobby) and yeah...one of my new passions is to make na'vi/avatar songs and there's already the first problem: how can i write lyrics for a song without to know, how to translate it into na'vi?
so i'm always trying to find translations for a new song.

here are my first 3 results.
http://www.myspace.com/575388265
hope, you like it a little bit.:)

i think, it's time to learn a bit more, but after a hard working day in the factory i'm family father at home...it's always a question of time :( , but i'll try... :)

kìyevame, ma oeyä smukan sì smuke. eywa ayngahu.

Yawne Zize’ite

Zolaʼu nìprrteʼ!
I'm sure the usual crew will be along soon with the usual links for learning Naʼvi.

My experience with song translation is that you can make a faithful translation, or you can make a singable translation, but the stars and planets have to align to make a faithful singable translation from English. It's much harder than making singable faithful translations into English because English takes fewer syllables to say things than most languages. Naʼvi needs more syllables than English, but fewer than Spanish or Italian. I don't know German, so I can't judge how long-winded it is compared to German.