What languages does everyone speak?

Started by Ki_Lin_7, January 08, 2010, 12:19:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tsufätu Ayioangä

Native English but I took three years of French in HS

Muntxa

I can speak German, English, French, Spanish.
And Japanese, Turkish, Na'vi and Hindi a little bit, I'm still learning them.

ShadowedSin

Native English Speaker, Connatcha Irish and learning Na'vi.
\Shadow's Sin
A Blog discussion Amazon and notes for the Arrow Child Novella!

Arrow Child
An Online Serial Novel and the first story in the Amazon Diaspora Saga.

Kawnga Tawtute

I speak:

German-> fluent
Italian-> fluent
English -> fluent
dutch -> fluent

That's all.... why fluent?

I am a Belgian boy which lives in Italy and watches German television since when i moved to Italy i didn't understand a word of Italian, there was no Belgian television and my parents were able to speak German so...

:D

tsyal atsere’a

I speak English (obviously), fairly good Hebrew, but I forgot most of my vocabulary, and a small amount of Spanish. Oh, and a few sentences of Old Icelandic. Dvergrinn vegr mik! (This means "the dwarf killed me." Don't even ask.)

Yanari

Quote from: Kawnga Tawtute on January 27, 2010, 02:24:34 PM
I speak:

German-> fluent
Italian-> fluent
English -> fluent
dutch -> fluent

That's all.... why fluent?

I am a Belgian boy which lives in Italy and watches German television since when i moved to Italy i didn't understand a word of Italian, there was no Belgian television and my parents were able to speak German so...

:D

;D (can't write anything else about it)
Zene fko nivume nìtxan.

Tìrol'ite

English is my native language, but I speak enough Spanish to be understood and some Arabic.  I can read French as well as a little Middle Egyptian (hieroglyphics, but not demotic).  I'm going to start taking Ancient Greek next semester!

Tíngay outíngay