My First Conlang

Started by Tirea Aean, January 13, 2011, 09:48:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tirea Aean

Ok so I was bored and wanted to make a quick language so i grabbed a text editor and drew up plans. It is really unorganized as of yet, bear with me. I have much work to do, and I probably failed a few times, but this is my first conlang. :) any and all comments, suggestions, or even corrections and any helpful hints, links or whatever would be cool :)

Here is paste of what is in the .txt:

If you want clarification on something, feel free to ask. :)

Ftxavanga Txe′lan

Txantsan! :D

As I've already said, I think this language (or what you've done about it so far) really looks great. :) I'm not a language expert and can't give truly reliable and useful comments, but from my amateur point of view, here's what I have to say about your doc:

· Consonant cluster zhv is epic!
· I like the fact that your transitivity prefixes look alike, it's very interesting.
· No gendered nouns nor verb conjugation, that makes the language relatively simple - which I find cool :D
· The grave and circumflex accents are great, they give a special and recognizable look to Hâdazhi.

Tirea Aean

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Yes, I absolutely hate am annoyed by gendered nouns and personal conjugations. that is one big thing i LOVE about Na'vi. Hâdazhi does have a def and indef article tho. i just havent written it down yet.

yeah, zhv is epic. im not sure what word should have that. ;D

I like the pronoun system. they all end in â.

I like the transitivity as well, and the structure of VSO.

Tsäroltxe te Eyrutì Tantse'itan

'Tis epic!!! I like the circumflex accents as well. ;D  Nice job ma Tirea!!!! :D

Kì’onga Vul

Is there going to be an accompanying conscript?  Because I just love conscripts. :)

Anyway, it looks like the difference between e and è will be hard to pull off, at least it would be for me.