Here's a Na'vi Keyboard on iOS

Started by tshuhan, June 23, 2016, 08:26:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tshuhan

Update:

Woohoo, it's live!
Link: https://appsto.re/ca/lzCldb.i

people!

First post ever, though I've been learning Na'vi on and off (mostly off) since ~2011. I'm an iOS developer so I figured it'd be interesting to make a custom keyboard for y'all.

The keyboard, IMO, is fairly smooth and has other parts that the native ones do as well, like numbers and punctuation. I'd love for you to try it out (in a few days) and let me know what you think!

The app has been submitted to App Store and I'm working on the dictionary part of it as well.

PS: It seems there's only PDFs available on the forum, any chance there's CSV or JSON somewhere?

Tìtstewan

Kaltxì ulte zola'u nìprrte! :)

Quote from: tshuhan on June 23, 2016, 08:26:50 AM
PS: It seems there's only PDFs available on the forum, any chance there's CSV or JSON somewhere?
The dictionary?
I don't think there is a CSV or JSON file, but can check if I can generate one.

EDIT: Could be an XML file useful too?

-| Na'vi Vocab + Audio | Na'viteri as one HTML file | FAQ | Useful Links for Beginners |-
-| Kem si fu kem rä'ä si, ke lu tìfmi. |-

Plumps

Sure, I'd like to try it out ... Do we have to wait until it's approved by the App Store?

tshuhan

Quote from: Tìtstewan on June 23, 2016, 08:47:38 AM
Kaltxì ulte zola'u nìprrte! :)

Quote from: tshuhan on June 23, 2016, 08:26:50 AM
The dictionary?
I don't think there is a CSV or JSON file, but can check if I can generate one.

EDIT: Could be an XML file useful too?

Hey yeah! XML should be fine too, although most preferably JSON then I won't need to convert it :P.

tshuhan

Quote from: Plumps on June 23, 2016, 08:48:50 AM
Sure, I'd like to try it out ... Do we have to wait until it's approved by the App Store?