NotW #107 Tsyesìka

Started by Tsyesìka, July 04, 2012, 06:01:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tsyesìka

Quote from: Question #1Who are you?

I'm Jessica or Tsyesìka :) I live in Manchester, England (and Lancaster, England sometimes too). I'm speak English, some na'vi and small amounts of latin/german (not much at all). I'm studying chemistry in university (manchester metropolitan university). I quite like university, can be pretty stressful and very difficult but in general, I enjoy it.

Quote from: Question #2Why are you here?

I quite like pandora though, not the reason I learn na'vi, I quite like languages and while I'm not very good with them it is a constant interest of mine and it was really researching conlanguages which lead me to research na'vi some more (I think). Once I decided I wanted to learn na'vi and commit to it, joining and spending time here was only a small leap :P It will depend how long I spend here usually I am also busy with other things so I don't spend as much time here as I'd like.

Quote from: Question #3Where do your alias and profile pic come from?

My alias is just Jessica navified, I can't navify words to save my life so thankfully Tirea helped me out and did it for me :)

Quote from: Question #4Srak nga tsun nìna'vi pivlltxe?

A little, I'd say I was a beginner... though I find this very difficult to judge. Everything is relative right? :P Erm my methods change since I have no set way, I'm trying to keep a diary in na'vi but there is no checking done on that obviously so it's hard to use that as a tool to get things right as... I'm the only person to see it. I've tried things like jmemorize and things and people on IRC and TS are really helpful. Not to mention the great help some of my friends here have given me! My non-navish friends typically think it's a waste of time to be honest and if I wish to learn a language why not learn one of some use, though, they'll never change me :)