NotW #110: Yaknun

Started by Yaknun, July 24, 2012, 05:18:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yaknun

Great thanks to ma squirrel for nomination   :D

Quote from: Question #1Who are you?

I'm from Germany, town of my birth is Magdeburg - from 2007 I life in Cologne.
My language is german; my english growing from month to month - sorry, but is horrible.
I am 61 years old (but young in my heart) and my profession is "Security in objects".
My wife is 11 years younger as I and a lovely person; we are maried 30 years in this october. My doughter is 27 years young.

Quote from: Question #2Why are you here?

My first contact with the movie was 20 months before. I was happy for the story, for the Na'vi and her world. I love Neytiri from the first day and later other characters (Jake, Tsu'tey, Grace and more...).
In september 2010 I saw the 3D-version in cinema and in november I buyed the DVDs. With the extended version was born my idee and great wish to see the movie complet. I started my search in www for peoples with the same desire - and I found this forum. My real start here was in march this year as I come back to this forum.
The idea to learn Na'vi was born also in march. I am here often - most time if I work in night. I think in the month-average I'm here 2-3 hours per day.

Quote from: Question #3Where do your alias and profile pic come from?

My alias was a mistake from Twentieth Century Fox, see here. TCF can't the correct alphabet - the first character was a "J" - horrible (the "generator" means it was a correct translation from "Joachim"). I have correct that in juni.
My profile pic is from the same site.

Quote from: Question #4Srak nga tsun nìna'vi pivlltxe?

Oeyä Na'vi wätx. I started my learning, because I will not use the translater all days. I hope I can read Na'vi in sentences end 2012.
I learn alone. I read in forum and the best help are the wonderful site from 'eveng te atan and the excellent audios from Plumps Irayo fipo mune karyu.