NotW #111: Ricardo

Started by Ricardo, August 01, 2012, 09:32:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ricardo

First, I have to say, that this is a huge honor for me! I'd never thought that I would be Na'vi of the Week one day, because there are 1000000000+ people who really deserve it more than I do! Now I have to thank Yaknun every day that he made this come true!

Quote from: Question #1Who are you?

My name is Ricardo. I'm from Leipzig, Saxony, Germany. I was born on November 10, 1988. That means, I was a child of the German Democratic Republic. I live most time together with my parents and some animals. Yet I don't have a job. I'm studying TV journalism to get one. Languages I can speak/write are Deutsch, English, Français, Español and a little bit leNa'vi. That I must say "little bit" makes me sad every time. :( Beside Na'vi I want to learn Catalan, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and maybe some Asian languages like Japanese, Mandarin and/or Arabic.

Quote from: Question #2Why are you here?

As I told several times, I watched Avatar for the first time during the Christmas Days in 2010 on Sky, a pay TV channel. I think when I tell you that the experience of that movie hit me totally, you as the members of this community will understand best what I mean. I spent the week during Christmas and New Year's Eve nearly completely with finding further informations about Avatar. At some point, Google presented me Learn Na'vi. First the homepage, afterwards the forum. I didn't register the first days, only read. But then I registered. I was and I am very happy about the existence of LN. It may be the most friendly and tolerant community I've ever found. The hidden spoiler text of the question asks what took me here first: Pandora, the language, a character... It was everything together. I developed limerence for everything [at this point I had to change the batteries in my keyboard] related to Avatar, so this forum became a paradise for me.