NotW #123: Pxia Säsngap

Started by Pxia Säsngap, November 20, 2012, 02:34:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pxia Säsngap

TEWTI! I was chosen as Na'vi Of The Week! :)

Quote from: Question #1Who are you?

My friends call me Stachel and I'm 23 years old. I come from Germany and I speak German, English, Spanish and Na'vi. Since one month I'm also learning Finnish, which is quite a cool language, but in some cases even more difficult to speak than Na'vi. :) But as I love languages and have never had any problems with difficult pronunciation, I guess it's just fine. :P

I'm studying to become a film director, and yes, I wanted to do that even before Avatar! ;D :D ;D :D ;D I'm in my third (of four) year and will soon make my predegree film. That will be a strenuous time for me but I'm soooo looking forward to it. :P

I have got one sister who is 25 y-o and she studies German, English and France to become a translator for books, which is just the most fitting profession for her, just as director is for me. :)

My mother lives with her wife about 40kms from my home, so I'm living in my first own place, together with my lovely boyfriend. <3

Quote from: Question #2Why are you here?

On January 2nd 2010 I watched Avatar for the first time. I was fascinated and some kind of infected by its magic, but nevertheless I bought the BD in May, which is quite late, I think. But again it was like magic for me. And there was this one day (May 11th) I was somewhat bored and so I decided to watch Avatar again and when it ended I did it the second time that day. :P That was the moment I wanted to understand Eytukan and Mo'at and all the others when they talk about Jake the first time he comes to Kelutral. I paused the film to find something about that language on the internet. Luckily I found the learnnavi-website and even on this evening I started to learn Na'vi from the Nutshell Guide.