NotW #20: tìngay mungeyu

Started by tìngay mungeyu, August 30, 2010, 09:23:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tìngay mungeyu

Quote from: Question #1Who are you?
Kaltxì!
My name is Veronika Bakó and I live in a town called Debrecen in Hungary. I'm 23 years old and I'm studying psychology (Master of Arts in psychology) at the University of Debrecen. I like learning languages – I speak English quite well but I speak a little bit of Italian, German, Finnish and Na'vi... oh and of course Hungarian is my mother language and I'm very proud of it because it is very difficult to learn. I have to improve my German because maybe one day my boyfriend and I will move to Germany. :)
This is me:  ;D

Quote from: Question #2Why are you here?
Of course I fell in love with Pandora and the Na'vi and I was looking for some information about them when I got here, I don't know how, and I'm still here as one of the two moderators of the Hungarian part of the site. When I registered in January there were only 3 hungarians here (I realized later that tsrräfkxätu is also hungarian) and we decided to make the hungarian section (the clan called Pa'liataneveng) where we can learn Na'vi together and talk about Avatar in hungarian. The name Pa'liataneveng was created by tsrräfkxätu.
I learned Na'vi fast and I was at the intermediate level but nowadays I don't have enough free time and I forgot a lot.  :'(

Quote from: Question #3Where do your alias and profile pic come from?
My alias is the translation of my real name Veronika. It had two meanings - true and the bringer of victory – so I mixed them and created the tìngay mungeyu.
My profile pic – it's me avatarized by myself. It was one of my first avatarizations.

Quote from: Question #4Srak nga tsun nìna'vi pivlltxe?
Srane, oe plltxe nìna'vi slä oe zene nivume nì'ul sì nì'ul!