NotW #32: Puvomun

Started by Puvomun, November 21, 2010, 11:06:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Puvomun

Kaltxì ma smuk!

Who are you?
Starting off with the trick questions, are we? I am probably among the older LNa'vi here. I am 50 years old now. My 'Rrta name Paul Kater, and I live in the Netherlands. Most of you will probably know me as Puvomun.
My work is in the IT area, I am a consultant for companies.

I have a younger tsmuke. Our sempul is still alive and well at 87 years.

I communicate with the world in Dutch (obviously), English (also obvious), German, French, Chinese, some Greek, some Japanese, some Polish, dwindling amounts of Norwegian and I am trying to get a grip on Na'vi. :-)

Why are you here?
After seeing Avatar 3 times (in 3 days) I was so in love with the whole atmosphere and the people, their attitude towards Nature, and the language that I just had to find out more. I found several forums on Avatar that did not go deep enough, and then I located LearnNavi.org. The wealth of topics, information and people here made me look longer, and join, and become a bit of a fulltime member. This does not mean I am on the forum all the time, but I do try to keep up. Because I love it here. An hour a day is I think my average here.

Where do your alias and profile pic come from?
My profile picture is really me. I coloured myself Na'vi for going to fantasy fairs several times, and someone took this picture of me. I like it, so that is why I chose it to scare all of you.
My name, Puvomun, is literally the Na'vi number '50'. This, I know, is not our fifty, but since I joined LN in the year I had turned 50, I thought this would be a nice touch.

Srak nga tsun nìna'vi pivlltxe?