NotW #5: Hawnu UnilTxep

Started by Hawnu UnilTxep, May 18, 2010, 03:03:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hawnu UnilTxep

1. Who are you?

I am a small town girl from middle of a weather bubble, Maryland.  My dad was in the Navy [and is still working for them] so I've never stayed in one place for very long.  I'm restless at heart and never stick with just one thing for very long.  I hate routine, and will do things spontaneously just to spice things us.
I'm an EMT and a student at college. Eventually I want to be either a Paramedic or a Cop of some sort.  When my kids are long gone out of the house I would love to pursue paleontology.
I have one daughter at the moment. She's turning 3 next week! She loves Spongebob, violence, and bugs. Always with the bugs. Her favorite colour is blue, though she loves all the colours. She loves pretending like she's me with the doctor kit I bought for her :]

2. Why are you here?

I originally came here after seeing the movie the second time.  I remember wondering, "I wonder if its an actual language." And, lo and behold!! It was! :D I was so excited.
I had a lil hiatus there for a while, but I'm back now. :] I am active [or soon will be] on the RP board and on the Real Na'vi Tribe board, on which I am a mod and one of the founders.
I try to be on at least for a little while each day, even if its just reading. 
I want to become fluent in Na'vi.  My soldier is interested in it too, so that'll be good. *wink wink*

3. Where do your alias and profile pic come from?

My original alias [Unil Txep] just sounded cool.  Then I went and translated my RL name, which meant "protector, shielder" and so... I have Hawnu.  Yeah I KNOW it should be Hawnuyu, but there's already someone with that name on here, and Hawnu sounds good anyway so :P
I used to have a Na'vi-ized pic of me up as my pic, but I changed it a while ago to my current one *grin*
It's true. You feel safer when you sleep with an EMT. Mrow.

4. Srak nga tsun nìna'vi pivlltxe?