DOCUMENTRY ABOUT NA'VI LANGUAGE SPEAKERS

Started by nube, August 10, 2014, 09:34:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nube

Greetings to everyone. I am a filmmaker looking to shoot a documentary about the individuals who dedicate themselves to studying and developing the Na'vi language. I am currently located in the New York City area. If there are any people interested in participating in the project, I would be honored to conduct an interview and film your methods of practice. I would also appreciate any assistance from people outside of the New York City area. Thanks to everyone for taking the time to read this.

Tìtstewan

Kaltxì ulte zola'eiu nìprrte'!

Dokumentary about speaker of Na'vi. interesting! :) :) :)
Quote from: nube on August 10, 2014, 09:34:10 PM
I would also appreciate any assistance from people outside of the New York City area.
Does this "work" also for some people outside of the US?

-| Na'vi Vocab + Audio | Na'viteri as one HTML file | FAQ | Useful Links for Beginners |-
-| Kem si fu kem rä'ä si, ke lu tìfmi. |-

`Eylan Ayfalulukanä

I'm willing to help. And as a broadcast engineer, I can produce something in just about any format you would like it.

Yawey ngahu!
pamrel si ro [email protected]

archaic

I advise a little healthy caution, no one here would like anyone to inadvertently be portrayed as a freak.
I may understand the back story to something, but insensitive editing can misrepresent.
It has happened in the past. More than once.
Pasha, an Avatar story, my most recent fanfic, Avatar related, now complete.

The Dragon Affair my last fanfic, non Avatar related.

nube

Archaic,