Can we make the Na'vi article better?

Started by Tsmuktengan, December 26, 2012, 09:27:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tsmuktengan

I am wondering since some time how the article about the Na'vi language can be sensibly improved, in order to be part of the most well written ones in the encyclopedia.

Think about it, we now have more documentation, sources, and even studies and surveys, even if they are very few, there are some.

I have some experience in editing Wikipedia according to the rules and guidelines of the encyclopedia. I would like to help making this article more noticeable, and thus encouraging its translation to also be noticed in other languages than English.

What do you think?

Have a look at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Na%27vi_language

Tirea Aean

I support this. Make the article better? Why not?

Tsmuktengan

Sitrep :

• our language's article in the anglophone Wikipedia is classified as C-class on the quality scale for the Constructed languages WikiProject
  • The Na'vi language is considered as Mid-important, meaning it is notable and has acheived notability in a particular place or area.
  • The article is also part of the Film and Science-fiction WikiProject, but it is probably better to focus on the constructed language aspect and project as we are talking about a language and not the film itself, even if it can be used as a source of references.

Looking at all the ressources we have, and all the knowledge of the members that do practice Na'vi, it is likely that the article can achieve the Good article label, required to turn it into a featured article (which is the label for what Wikipedia has the best to offer, the top best).

With some work, it is fully acheivable.