Linguistics Backgrounds

Started by Tengfya swizaw, January 09, 2010, 04:04:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kip Pizayu

I'm majoring in Mandarin and General Linguistics this year (third and final year at Uni). I also plan to minor in Applied English Language Studies.
Apart form my studies, I'm also fluent in Afrikaans and English.

I'm going to take up Japanese, Spanish and Na'vi this year.
Kip Pizayu - Among an Ancestor

Tanhì Tireafya'o

Quote from: Ki_Lin_7 on January 12, 2010, 10:26:05 AM
Quote from: Tanhì Tireafya'o on January 11, 2010, 09:09:43 AM
Papiamentu - Raised with since birth
Papiamentu? Wat is dit? If you don't mind my asking
It's the language spoken on the Netherlands-Antilles. (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao...)

Son of The Eastern Sea Ikran Tribe

Pandora, is all our earth could have been

Kìte'eyä Aungia

I'm 20 and in my third year of linguistics undergrad at the University of Toronto. I'm also studying computer science and cognitive science. Aside from English, I speak a little Croatian, I did 3 years of French in high school, and I've been studying Spanish for just over a year now.

Lythienne

19 and have had nothing to do with languages except some highschool forays into french and spanish (both utterly forgotten)  I halfheartedly made a few attempts at learning Japanese, which i plan on revisiting in a more formal setting in college.  Na'vi is my first real attempt at learning a new language and its difficult.  I'm currently in my first year of college, and plan to be majoring in biology and animal science, and minoring in equine science (i want to be a vet)
"You can drop the disaffected emo nerd into the jungles of Pandora, but sometimes he can't see the giant alien forest for the floating mountains." - Jim Wright

Doxy

Quote from: Txur'Itan on January 12, 2010, 05:27:21 PM
Quote from: Ftiafpi on January 12, 2010, 04:36:42 PM
Quote from: wm.annis on January 12, 2010, 04:33:54 PM
Quote from: Ftiafpi on January 12, 2010, 04:14:01 PMNERD! :P