The Most Embarrassing Avatar Related Moment

Started by Mako, January 04, 2010, 10:07:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

vrrtep tsamsiyu

Okay I have a kinda embarrassing moment...I went to see youth and revolt (you know that one movie where Michael Cera is an awkward teenager) for some reason. So any way after the movie my friends and I where walking out when one of them saw that Avatar had just started...So we went into it (A.K.A theater hopped). It was like the 6th time i've seen it and on the way out i felt guilt...it was weird I kept thinking that James Cameron deserved every penny...so i told my friends to wait at my car so i could go to the bathroom. I went and bought a ticket for the next showing of it when my friend walked up and saw me. Naturally he made fun of me, and it didn't help that when i saw him I said, Fnu!

Lora Taw

Quote from: vrrtep tsamsiyu on January 19, 2010, 11:48:50 PM
Okay I have a kinda embarrassing moment...I went to see youth and revolt (you know that one movie where Michael Cera is an awkward teenager) for some reason. So any way after the movie my friends and I where walking out when one of them saw that Avatar had just started...So we went into it (A.K.A theater hopped). It was like the 6th time i've seen it and on the way out i felt guilt...it was weird I kept thinking that James Cameron deserved every penny...so i told my friends to wait at my car so i could go to the bathroom. I went and bought a ticket for the next showing of it when my friend walked up and saw me. Naturally he made fun of me, and it didn't help that when i saw him I said, Fnu!

good for you vrrtep. im very proud of you. ive felt the same way since i first saw the movie and my friends tried to get me to sneak into it once but i refused and bought my ticket like the movie deserves. eywa ngahu

keye'ung makto

ive been greeting people at work in navi sometimes...  it's not intentional and i get  some very interesting looks lol

Zefanaya