Last poll about the area

Started by Swokéyan, April 07, 2010, 04:07:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

What would be the best area for our tribe?

South-America
8 (25.8%)
Asia
3 (9.7%)
British Columbia
11 (35.5%)
Somewhere else (leave vote in comments)
9 (29%)

Total Members Voted: 31

sezawte

Quote from: 'Eylan Ayikranä on April 16, 2010, 04:59:19 PM
Your joke about the polls addresses an important issue I have mentioned a few times lately (probably sounding like a broken record :)) that we can't just jump in and be as specific as one region without knowing (and I mean Knowing knowing of the without a doubt kind) broader criteria we want like climate and biome.
British Columbia is not only impractical for non-US members but seems to have (although I am no expert about Canada) quite extreme temperatures and is nowhere near sub-tropical, which is want we seem to want. Again, we want as easy a time as possible with this because no matter how easy it looks it won't be.
Personally, I don't want to be freezing to death thinking about the beautiful meditteranean island we rejected. You can probably tell I'm not fond of the cold. ;)

Agreed, I've been saying this for a while that we should research the areas before even trying to narrow it down to the continent
join our real life tribe! here(And yes, it will be a real tribe in the real world, not a role play tribe)

Interested in a camping trip in the UK? Find out more Here

Swokéyan

Heh i do like the cold, but as an area for the tribe i prefer something with a warm climate.
Lurkin' the forums
Join the real life Na'vi tribe here (And yes, it will be a real tribe in the real world, NOT a role play)

erinebergman

So, I know I am new, but I have been lurking around for a bit now.

What if instead of trying to figure out where the tribe is going to be right now, what if we nailed down the most important things needed for the tribe.

Like, 'X' amount of land.
'X' 'Y' and 'Z' animals/plants for food.