Pacific Northwest: Washington, Oregon, Idaho

Started by Coyote, January 12, 2010, 11:33:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IlccEyren

Quote from: kharul_karyu on February 26, 2010, 08:39:07 PM
"War of the Roses"

wow... been busy. didnt know anybody really knew of the war of the roses. props to you
kaltxì aysute. I am a beginner but not by choice or time spent. simply because languages are hard for me

Coyote

Quote from: Kaiatéya on February 26, 2010, 01:20:49 PMIdaho Falls is pretty far out there .. oeru txoa livu, ma IlccEyren. ^_^; Is Idaho even technically part of the Pacific Northwest? Maybe you guys should make a northern Rocky Mountain meetup or something...

Idaho is kind of an odd duck for the Pacific Northwest. But we actually do have a seaport, it is a river-port that connects to the Pacific in the north, Lewiston. All of Idaho, Washington and Oregon used to be part of Oregon Territory, and the I-84 interstate strings together all the major southern Idaho cities direct to Oregon via Ontario, Baker City and Pendleton to the Gorge. It's a major transit route and we have more trade going to Oregon than in the other direction. Northern Idaho in particular is almost exclusively tied to Washington, even more so than they are to the southern part of the state.

We're also included in all the maps for the proposed Republic of Cascadia!  ;D Of course, we'd need British Columbia to complete that.  ;)

In Libertarianism, there is no Government, so the Bosses are free to exploit the Workers.
In Communism, there is no Government, so the Workers are free to exploit the Bosses.
So in Libertarianism, man exploits man, but in Communism, its the other way around!

VIDEO LOG DAY 8:
Attempted to pee on Viperwolf to test reaction. Please see attached medical file.
WARNING: Attached medical file exceeds gigabyte limit. System failure.

Eaite Randjam