Need some help

Started by Txantslusama tsamsiyu, December 31, 2009, 05:54:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Txantslusama tsamsiyu

kaltxi I'm a beginner in the na'vi language. I was wondering if my name is correct, it should be wise warrior. What should i start on when first starting this language?

Na'viyä Tsamsiyu

I'm not too strong in translation, but (im prob wrong) Wise is describing(Adj) the warrior (the noun) so it should be:

Txantslusam-a Tsamsiyu?

Because, the way i take it, the Na'Vi adjectives are followed by the syllable -a- which is placed on the side closest to the noun.

for ex.

ngim-a kilvan
long-ATTR river

But seeing as wise is already an adjective i'm not sure. Either way, Welcome, and you should start by reading posts on the beginners forums and printing and studying the pocket guide to suck up as much info as possible.

Eywa Ngahu,

-Raptor
Want to bring Na'Vi to X-Box live? Send a friend request to "SR Raptor 50" with the word Na'Vi attatched to it! I hope to have at least one friend who i can chat with in Na'Vi. Irayo, Ewya Ngahu. -Raptor

Txantslusama tsamsiyu

Thanks, but i could use some more input to make a decision. I was wondering is there a way to change your name without making a new account.

Eywayä mokri

You can change the nick seen by the others in your profile section. :) The only thing that will remain the same in the nickname used to login. ;)
°°We don't forget anyone, we only get used to their absence.°°

Na'viyä Tsamsiyu

Quote from: Txantslusam tsamsiyu on December 31, 2009, 06:48:54 PM
Thanks, but i could use some more input to make a decision. I was wondering is there a way to change your name without making a new account.

Completely understandable, in fact, im glad you have the common sense to listen to more than one person, your going to shine in this language brother :D.