Ngawng

Kaltxì ma aytsmuk.

Na'vi
Attempted meaning

Leram ngaru ke sayi tsapxalute srak?
You're not going to say sorry?

Fteria le'fya nìNa'vi oe
I am studying Na'vi language

AyNa'vi-yä eana txok pelun? (now I'm sure that one is wrong....)
Why do the Na'vi have blue skin?

Ftang leru skxawng!
Stop being an idiot!

Tsakrr oe ramol hu oeyä 'eylan Kasì taweyk tsakrr lu tutéyä krr
Today I sang with my friend Cassie because today is Women's Day.

Yeah that last one was a little weird. If anyone wants to help, keep it simple rutxe...oe lu skxawng!  ;D

29.f.australia

Unil Akawng

Kaltxì ngaru, ma Nawma Ngawng!

Let's see:
Quote from: Nawma Ngawng on March 12, 2010, 02:06:12 AM
Leram ngaru ke sayi tsapxalute srak?
You're not going to say sorry?
Here I'd go with Nga ke tsap'alute sìyi srak?, as the meaning of "going to" is captured by the immediate future infix <ìy>, in my opinion. Also, I'm not quite getting what you were aiming at with leram ngaru ("it seems", maybe?).

Fteria le'fya nìNa'vi oe
I am studying Na'vi language
An adjective leNa'vi will serve better than an adverb here, because it's attributed to a noun lì'fya. Otherwise, it's OK.
EDIT: Sorry, missed an important thing: case markings. Here, you need Fteria lì'fyat leNa'vi oel, because ftia is transitive here.

Here I'd use Na'viyä aysokx ean lu pelun?
Na'vi ("the People") probably don't need plural, while tokx (which is OK until we recieve an actual word for skin) does.  :)
Besides, there needs to be a verb to form a proper sentence, hence lu is used to attribute an adjective.

Ftang leru skxawng!
Stop being an idiot!
See no nits to pick here  :). EDIT: But it appears I'm wrong. Please see below!

Tsakrr oe ramol hu oeyä 'eylan Kasì taweyk tsakrr lu tutéyä krr
Today I sang with my friend Cassie because today is Women's Day.