Na'vi expressions and idioms

Started by omängum fra'uti, February 01, 2010, 08:30:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

’ite

Kaltxì frapo!
I am a beginner as well and one thing I find extremely helpful is Fromme's YouTube videos of a 90-minute class he taught to Na'vi beginners.  It helps immensely with learning vocabulary phrases and pronunciation.  I like his style of teaching: repetition.  
It's somewhat harder for me to learn by just reading Na'vi grammar, vocab etc. guides because it gets old, I have the attention span of a fish, and when I don't understand it, there is no further explanation; however, in his videos, there's plenty of explanation!  :D
You can find his videos here (part 1):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=goxi2Vejrks
They are in parts, each around 8 minutes long. Again, they are so helpful. I feels like a native speaking this stuff!  ;D

Eywa ngahu. :)

Tìtstewan

If you learn better by hepl of audio stuff, you could take a look at this Audio board. ;)

-| Na'vi Vocab + Audio | Na'viteri as one HTML file | FAQ | Useful Links for Beginners |-
-| Kem si fu kem rä'ä si, ke lu tìfmi. |-

`Eylan Ayfalulukanä

Quote from: LBI on May 31, 2014, 05:55:45 PM
thank-you :)
and i got the dictionary (thank-you for showing) its a little confusing when they dont seem to be in any particular order
but thanks anyway

Ney'ite

What is not in any particular order?

Yawey ngahu!
pamrel si ro [email protected]

Tstewa Ikrantsyìp

the dictionary. it's not in any order i can fathom. and it's Na'vi then english word first. so its a little confusing
Mega - Na'vi - Booklet - Project (One Book to Rule Them All)
Unofficial Na'vi survey
Na'vi - Sign - Language - Project

Na'vi - Language - Book - Project

’ite