are these sentences correct

Started by Cdasselin, November 08, 2012, 08:42:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cdasselin

Kaltxi!  ;D

Hey guys, I'm very new to this, and wanted to write some sentences of my own, could you guys help me out and tell me if I'm doing anything worng?

Wameyn oel ioangìt
I drew an animal

Nantangìl pay näk
a viperwolf drinks water

and the third is me attepting to write a quote from the divine comedy in na'vi

oel raman oe mìfa vawm na'ring
I found myself within a dark forest

Tirea Aean

Quote from: Cdasselin on November 08, 2012, 08:42:36 PM

Kaltxi!  ;D

Hey guys, I'm very new to this, and wanted to write some sentences of my own, could you guys help me out and tell me if I'm doing anything worng?

Wameyn oel ioangìt
I drew an animal

Nantangìl payit näk
a viperwolf drinks water

oe räpamun mìfa vawma na'ring

Awesome! Very well done.  The second one was just missing the -t (more on this at http://tirea.skxawng.lu/posts/one.html)and the third one, you probably have not yet discovered <äp> which is put in there to say that the person is doing it to themselves, and -a- which is used as I put it there. (more on -a- at http://tirea.skxawng.lu/posts/four.html)

Cdasselin

Quote from: Tirea Aean on November 08, 2012, 08:45:35 PM

Kaltxi!  ;D

Wameyn oel ioangìt
I drew an animal

Nantangìl payit näk
a viperwolf drinks water

Awesome! Very well done.  The second one was just missing the -t (more on this at http://tirea.skxawng.lu/posts/one.html)and the third one, you probably have not yet discovered <äp> which is put in there to say that the person is doing it to themselves, and -a- which is used as I put it there. (more on -a- at http://tirea.skxawng.lu/posts/four.html)

Oh man, I shouldnt have made that mistake on the second one, thats what i was practicing XD and no I havent learned <äp> yet, i only got past learning lesson 2, thanks for the help! :)

Tirea Aean